News

Back to list

May 25, 2015

Get ready to vote in 2015!

Encounters with Canada is proud to be working with Elections Canada to help Canadians get ready to vote! Throughout the 2015 elections period, Encounters will offer a series of short articles on topics concerning the vote in Canada and questions related to new voters.

Elections Canada’s mission is to make sure that Canadians can exercise their democratic rights to vote and to be a candidate. It is an independent, non-partisan agency, established by Parliament. Headed by the Chief Electoral Officer of Canada, Marc Mayrand, its primary responsibility is to be prepared at all times to administer an election.

Get ready to vote

The election period will run until October 19, 2015, and during that time, we invite you to visit Elections Canada's website - a must when it comes to obtaining information on where, when and how to register and vote. The page, Get Ready to Vote in 2015, is filled with useful information, and explains the process of federal voting, while describing what to expect when you go to vote.

In addition, by following Elections Canada’s social media accounts you will be aware of the latest news related to the 2015 federal elections, such as available positions for employment on polling days.

Nouvelles

Retour à la liste

25 Mai 2015

Préparez-vous à voter en 2015!

Rencontres du Canada est heureux de travailler avec Élections Canada (ÉC) pour aider les Canadiens à se préparer à voter! Tout au long de la période électorale 2015, Rencontres vous proposera une série de courts articles portant sur des sujets concernant le vote au Canada touchant les nouveaux électeurs.

Élections Canada a pour mission de veiller à ce que les Canadiens puissent exercer leurs droits démocratiques de voter et de se porter candidat. Cet organisme indépendant et non partisan a été établi par le Parlement. Sous la gouverne du directeur général des élections du Canada, M. Marc Mayrand, l'organisme a pour tâche principale de se tenir prêt en tout temps à administrer un scrutin.

Préparez-vous à voter

Lors de la période électorale qui s’échelonnera jusqu’au 19 octobre 2015, nous vous invitons à consulter le site Web d'Élections Canada - un incontournable lorsqu’il est question d’obtenir de l’information sur où, quand et comment s'inscrire et voter. La page Préparez-vous à voter en 2015 regorge de renseignements utiles et explique le processus de vote au fédéral tout en détaillant à quoi vous attendre lorsque vous irez voter.

De plus, en suivant les comptes d'Élections Canada dans les médias sociaux, vous serez au fait des dernières nouvelles touchant les élections fédérales 2015, en plus des possibilités d’emploi offertes en lien avec le jour du scrutin.